Some reviews from people who have stayed at Chalet One

Hi Andy

We had a wonderful week thank you, it couldn't have been better!

Will and Hannah were amazing- superb, imaginative cooking and the perfect hosts.

The chalet is beautiful, a historical gem, and so comfortable.

Ste Foy proved to be the kind of resort that I didn't know existed - in my opinion better than any other.

It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope we can get the family together for another visit. I can't think of a better skiing holiday.

Very best wishes


Jeremy March 2017 via email.

 

Thank you to Will and Hannah for making our week at Chalet One a very enjoyable one indeed.
The beautiful rustic old chalet is a lovely place to stay in, and with all the luxuries
that come with it, plus the most delicious food prepared by Will along with the perfectly matched wines to accompany it..........what could be better!
A lift to the slopes etc was always available and anything that they could help us with, Hannah and Will would always be willing.
A great chalet holiday for all.

Fenella March 2017 via Tripadvisor.

 

Hi Andy,

We had a really lovely break in Chalet One. Will and Hannah were charming hosts and Will's cooking was sublime. I loved the chalet - by far the nicest one we have stayed in and am only sorry we were there for just 4 nights!

A fantastic holiday and please pass on our thanks to Will and Hannah.


Best wishes


Carol March 2017 via email.

 

Dear Andy

The chalet is beautiful and Will and Hannah charming and excellent hosts.  We had an exciting week with lots of snow, having arrived with 'green', and then had deep snow and avalanches!  I am a ski novice and so the experience was all new.

Will's cooking was wonderful.  I think one of the most 'subtle' cooks I have come across with lovely flavours that he incorporates from his travels. Delicious.  They were both very helpful and accommodating and certainly worked as a calm and efficient team.

Many thanks again for sharing your gorgeous chalet.

Best wishes

Julie March 2017 via email.

 

Fabulous place and the hosts are amazing highly recommend it.

Kevin 19 February 2017 via Facebook.

 

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay over half term 2017. Will and his family made us extremely welcome and cooked great restaurant quality food all week. The chalet is charming, rustic, cosy and so spacious that all three families with children did not feel they were on top of each other. Lots of little extra's, warm fluffy towels, nice products in the bathrooms and plenty of chocolate treats for the children to take out for a day on the slopes. All needs were catered for, from the fussiest child to the non-meat eating adult. The chalet is about a 10 minute drive from the main slopes, but with Wills minibus and availability it was always easy to get there.

Half term clients via Tripadvisor

 

Hello from Canada!

We had such a wonderful time this past week - food, snow, atmosphere, comfort... all there in spades! One of our best ever ski holidays!

Andrew: Chalet One is one of the most beautiful houses we have ever stayed in, and so very cosy. We feel so lucky to have been able to enjoy the whole Sainte-Foy experience :)

And Will - nothing on our plate will ever taste as good, honestly the best food we've ever had.

Lucile, Roger & Sonia
Ottawa, Canada

Via email February 2017.

 

Hey Andy,

I had a brilliant week. What a great place - I loved the chalet, I loved the deserted slopes, and I loved Hannah & Will. I've never eaten so well in my life!

Thank you so much. I'll be back, without question.

Via email from a client who stayed 22 Feb to 27 Feb 2016.

Hi Andy,

Thank you for the most wonderful stay in your chalet. It has been restored beautifully and encompasses the best of Alpine character, that with the combination of Will's amazing cooking and the welcome and wonderful service from both Will and Hannah - made this our family holiday par excellence. I could not fault the beautiful accommodation, and the menu was balanced beautifully across the week, and we all loved the food. Everything was thought of including snacks for ski school!! Brilliant.

Alison & family week 06 February 2016 via Tripadvisor.

 

We stayed here with a group of friends over New Year and it was fantastic! The chalet is beautiful (the photos don't do it justice) and impeccably clean. The staff were amazing and looked after us so well, and the food was incredible. I had my 11 week old with me, and my friends had their 20 month old and we definitely felt that the location and set up of the chalet was great for families. We were unlucky with the snow but none of us wanted to leave. Very much missing Will's amazing three course dinners and being waited on every night!!

We will be going back for sure.

Kate, full chalet group New Year 2016 Tripadvisor review.

 

An Incredible week with the Chalet One team. If you’re looking for a luxury experience with fantastic food, that will take you round the globe and access to not just Ste Foy but La Rosiere and Tignes/Val d’Isere then look no further. Thanks Chalet One, we will be back!

Charlotte, full chalet group New Year 2016. Facebook review

 

Absolutley fantastic week in Sainte - Foy and Chalet One, great food, lovely chalet, sunshine (a bit) and snow!

Thanks a million guys.

Mark, Debbie, Alexa & Sebastian. April 2015 (taken from our guestbook)

 

Thank you so much - the team have been more than patient and accommodating - tons of snow and tons of food. Not quite 200 bottles...but nearly.

Thank you x

Roger, Emily, James & Molly. April 2015 (taken from our guestbook)

 

Thank you for a wonderful week!!

We had a great time and loved all the food and drink!!

We slept brilliantly every night and really appreciated the lifts to the resort. A great service!!!

Mike & Emma. April 2015 (taken from our guestbook)

 

A perfect skiing holiday in a charming chalet oozing alpine charm. Excellent hosts who thought of every detail - amazing food, wine, atmosphere and attentiveness.

A huge thanks to Will, Hannah, Immy and Louis (who even served breakfast dressed as a Zebra) We hope to be back soon xx.

Phil & Mandy. March 2015 (taken from our guestbook)

 

We traveled with our 2 year old to chalet one at la masure st foy for the first week of February 2015.... Wow what a fantastic holiday we had. ;))))
The chalet was one of the most beautiful I have stayed in, so much character ,while having all the creature comforts you need. The chalet is ,as stated before, quite rural which i believe adds to its charm. The practicalities of getting to ski are taken care of by the amazing hosts dropping you off at the ski station of your choice.
However if you are skiing the saint foy region and didnt use the drop off service there is a 'limited' free bus that runs right outside the chalet at, 9ish, lunchtime and late afternoon for when you finish skiing for the day ;)
I can't express in words how good this accommodation is , and more than that i can't express how much the hosts Will, Hannah and immy, made our holiday a truly memorable experience, with Will's Michelin star cooking and the exceptional service hannah and immy provided for myself , husband and little girl added to the whole experience.
My only hesitation in writing this review is I would like to keep it all to myself ;)))
I am looking forward to next year already ;()

A recent Tripadvisor review.

 

Hello Andrew,

Thank you so much for allowing me to stay at Chalet One. I'm now back in London.
I Just wanted to say that Hannah, Amy, Will & even Luis made my stay most rememberable; they were amazing hosts, very helpful & fun. The Chalet is beautiful & everything else just add up to the experience.

I also learned how to ski:)

Thank you & wish you all the best,

Betty  January 2015

 

From Tripadvisor:

BRILLIANT CHALET

just had a brilliant stay at Chalet One, looked after by Will,Hannah and Imogen,
booked the whole chalet with friends, it was so comfortable and friendly it was like being at home.
the food was excellent and varied and included roasted cod loins, lamb and guinea fowl, all expertly cooked and well presented with matched wines.
The bedrooms are individually decorated with original farm house features, warm with modern shower and bathrooms.
This is not a ski in/out location - but it's quiet rural location suited us as we did not want to ski at Sainte Foy each day- the hosts transported us to different resorts every day, La Rosiere so we could ski across to Italy, then Val D'Isere and then Les Arcs.
Our group had mixed abilities which suited Sainte Foy and Les Rosieres and the snow conditions were excellent.
Just back to work today in Plymouth and wished we had booked for two weeks
next year !

Nick H January 2015

 

FABULOUS

We have just returned from a great week at Chalet One. Will, Hannah, Immy & the delightful Louis made our stay. From Will's superb cooking to Hannah's special touches we could not have had a nicer stay.

The lack of snow was no problem we found lots to do & we were made so welcome by our hosts after arriving six hours late! - Jet two :( 

It's the hosts that make this chalet so special nothing is too much trouble.

Alison P Christmas week 2014  

 

Hi Andy

A quick mail to thank you for allowing us to use your chalet this week (13/12/14). We have had the most fabby holiday.Your three muskateers made our holiday. Lovely people who went out of their way to ensure we had a great time.  Will’s food deserves a Michelin star and the lovely Hannah couldn’t do enough for us. Immie was a sweetie and firm favourite with the kids.

Please pass on our thanks and compliments to all three of them – they very much deserve a pat on the back.

Hope you have a lovely Xmas in Ste Foy.  Please ask Will to point out the kids joke road signs to you. :)

We will be in touch and hope to come out to Chalet one again – if you will have us!

Claire. December 2014

 

Hi Andy

Apologies for the very delayed response to our stay at Chalet one. No ones fault but mine.

We all had a fantastic time at the chalet. The location could not be better for skiing in tignes, val d'isere, la rosiere, les arcs, la plagne etc. we covered 7 resorts in 4 days. The hosts were brilliant and the food they served up was first class. Like the chalet it could not be faulted.

When we have our new website up and running I would like to be able to offer a link to your site and possibly display some literature at the ski club. Are you able to let me have some information. I will contact you in due course when the website is complete.

Once again many thanks for the stay at chalet one.

Steve. Torquay ski club April 2014

 

Dear Andy

Quick mail to thank you for allowing us to stay at chalet one this week.

The chalet was stunning, a beautiful mix of rustic charm and home comforts   .

A special mention of gratitude to Kris and Liv - two of the most engaging, friendly and accomodating hosts we have come across in our years of skiing. They were wonderful with our 8 yo daughter and geniunely seemed to have every little detail covered.

Lastly - the food! I really cant think of a superlative quite fitting enough! The chicken ravioli was exquisite - Liv is one talented chef.

Skiing was fab as well :)

We are so looking forward to our trip in December.

Regards Claire April 2014

 

Wow!

Beautiful chalet in a lovely location. We were thoroughly spoiled by our hosts Kris and Liv who did an amazing job. Hospitality and cuisine were first class, transportation to and from the slopes made our week so easy. Bedrooms were clean and so comfortable in every way.

A fabulous week in a stunning chalet. Thank you Chalet One.

Melanie & her half term party February 2014

 

Hi Andy

I was with the party booked by Jill last week. Just to let you know that we were well looked after by Kris & Olivia they were so natrual & helpful, & Olivia's cooking was fantastic & I'm fussy. Looking at your web site you mention Val, Italy but don't say how good a location Chalet One is for Les Arcs, Tignes & La Rosiere (to ski into Italy) as this is a big plus & gives brilliant skiing opportunities.

We will reccomend Chalet One at any oportunity.

Best regards Leslie February 2014

 

Hi Andy

Just thought I would drop you a line and say what a fantastic stay we had at Chalet One, Chris and Liv were brilliant hosts, couldn't have done more to make our holiday a thoroughly enjoyable experience. please pass on our heartfelt thanks.

Chalet One has to be one of the nicest and most comfortable chalets I have stayed in over the past 30 years, you have thought of everything, even down to the chocolate basket by the front door, which helps you through the morning, I thought I would miss ski in / ski out, but with the mini bus, and the quietness of St Foy, it didn't matter at all.

Many thanks Andy, looking forward to next year!

Martin and  Emma February 2014

 

Dear Andy,

I hope you don't mind me emailing you - we are part of the party who stayed at Chalet One for the New Year week.

We would like to let you know how fantastic Liv and Kris were - the food was outstanding, their hospitality faultless. They were always one step ahead of knowing what we might need or want.

The chalet itself was beautiful and spotlessly presented.

The facilities were brilliant - even just the simple fact of endless hot water from our wonderful shower made a big difference.

All the little touches - bottles of water, chocolate to take up the slopes, the REN complimentary toiletries - added to our very enjoyable stay.

Liv and Kris work so well together and we were thoroughly spoilt every day from breakfast right through to afternoon tea and dinner.

We would like to congratulate you on employing such wonderful and friendly individuals.

Yours sincerely,

Neil, Claire and Hope. New Year 2014

 

Dear Andy

We are on our way home in the not inconsiderable traffic (!) after a super week at your beautiful property.

We enjoyed some great skiing and beautiful weather with clear blue skies most days.

We wanted to let you know how well we were looked after by Olivia and Kris. They were truly wonderful hosts keeping the chalet spotlessly clean and serving up some exquisite meals the quality of which was on par with some of the best restaurants we have visited.

Thanks once again and funds permitting and it being free we hope to visit Chalet One again next Christmas!

Kind regards,

Clare and Rob New Year 2014

 

Dear Andy,

We would like to pass on to you how much we enjoyed our stay at Chalet One this last week and in particular how well Marc and Roby represented you. They both worked tirelessly to make our stay a relaxed and enjoyable experience.

Additionally Sue and I want to let you know how superbly Roby cooked for us all, he produced truly fantastic meals, he's a very talented Chef.

Please pass on our thanks to them both.

Kind regards

Chris and Sue March 2013

 

Dear Andy,

We stayed at Chalet One last week (group of 7 booked in Tracy's name) and would just like to say on behalf of our group we had a wonderful time. Marc and Roby were excellent hosts in every respect and the food was absolutely fantastic. We really liked the chalet and thought it was of a very high quality. Thanks for helping make our week so special.

Best Wishes,

Rob & Tracy March 2013

 

'Mark and Roby were just great - there was nothing that was too much trouble. Roby's cooking was really terrific; he should open a restaurant!

All in all one of the best week's skiing ever - it was seriously cold which meant the snow was as good as I've ever known (including Canada!). On Col Grenier it was thigh deep at the far end - unbelieveable. We also found the way down to the village of Le Monal - the top lift had been closed since the last snowfall and there was just one other set of tracks! Sunny, perfect powder, beautiful views and all on our own - it just doesn't get any better.

Chalet One was a good as ever - what a great place you have. Terence and Richard were suitably impressed by both the chalet and the skiing and will definitely be back. A week at St Foy at low season is going to become an annual thing I reckon'.

James London January 2013

 

"...For its relaxed atmosphere and après ski, we found Sainte Foy to be one of the finest resorts that France has to offer; combined with the great food, excellent wines and welcoming atmosphere, you can’t fail to fall in love with the infinitely charming and cosy Chalet One; it was one of the best holidays we have ever had. The only problem was, at the end of the week, we just didn’t want to leave."

Oliver & Claudia, London

 

"We had the very best time. Chalet One is bursting with character, so cosy and comfortable. It was all such a treat. Lovely wines too, felt thoroughly spoiled. What a great place it is, and it all ran like clockwork, all so comfortable, buckets of hot water, roaring fire in the evening. A really great week, it ticked all the boxes for all of us.

"It was so good, and hopefully we will be back for more.... James and Tom were toying with the idea of sneaking out for a bit of powder if there is a window in the bookings and the snow is right - but for the moment, it is back to reality...."

Jeni & James, London

Chalet One - A traditional French Farmhouse